Time Management

Hi,
Is it possible to complete all the labs in the ‘Machine Learning Specialization’ one week after completing all the video lectures? Or Do I need to plan for more time?

No, I don’t think so.

And the labs support the information in the lectures, so you’re expected to do each lab right after watching the lectures.

Can you tell me how much time it takes to complete those labs? Are those very time-consuming? I know basic Python but am not an expert.
Will I be able to complete all the labs in one week? I already completed all the theory, so I can’t undo the process. I am studying for 10 hours a day

This cannot be predicted, as it varies for each student based on their knowledge of the material and their skill as a python programmer.

This depends on how much time you have available, how many other things you need to do, like eating and sleeping and other tasks of life.

I would say it is doubtful for most students.

From my perspective, the bottleneck is the understanding of the topic, not the Python knowledge.

1 Like

If one doesn’t have good programming skills, you can spend a very long time on debugging, getting stuck, and waiting for help.

Yes. Can I complete those labs in 1 week? I will study very rigorously. i have basic Python knowledge at the beginner level.

@farhana_hossain, we cannot dictate if you can finish them in 1 week. No one is the same as you. You are the only person in this world who can tell us whether you can finish it in a week, and you can tell us after you have tried.

However, I can share some figures with you. There are AT LEAST 31 optional labs and 11 challenging assignments, and we know not everyone can finish them in one go because some learners came and asked questions.

Can you make a plan to finish them in 1 week? Can you make sure you will stick to the plan even without anyone’s help? If you need someone’s help, you are introducing to your plan some variables that can be out of your control.