What's up? Let's meet!

I am Fernando Maia, from Portugal. I have a Masters in Engineering Physics, I work now as a Machine Vision engineer at Smartex. I work mostly with optics and stuff.

Since we are a company that uses a lot of Machine Learning, I am here to learn as much as possible.

Oh well, in my free time I play drums in a progressive metal band called Phase Transition. And you?
BTW, because I am a very hear sensitive person, I was listening to Andrew talking and I think, in the audio, the region of 5k Hz could be reduced with a band stop filter. That way it would be even more pleasant to hear Andrew! Do you also notice that?

Wish you all a great course!

4 Likes

Nice to meet you Fernando!
Portugal is a bit far from where I am but would love to visit there some day :portugal:
Anyone in Japan here?:crossed_flags:
I’m based in Kobe :japan:

1 Like

Hi @Aziadocs and @debisoft . My name is Raymond Kwok and I am from Hong Kong, nice to meet you guys here! I also have a Physics degree and had worked in optics that was to build algorithms and tests for mobile phone’s OIS modules (Optical Image Stabilization).

Very illustrative video of what Smartex does, and I didn’t know 30% was wasted - the number is surprising to me. Great work Smartex!

2 Likes

@rmwkwok Wow! That’s cool!! It really puts into perspective what ML can do!! :robot: :muscle:

2 Likes

Hello everyone,

My name is Ali and I just started the first course in ML specialization. Happy to discuss with you the content.
Also, I would be happy to connect with you on LinkedIn.
This is my profile URL: www.linkedin.com/in/ali-malki

Thanks!

2 Likes

Hey I am Khushal! Just would like to learn new concepts and try them in python if anyone wants to learn together ping me. Here’s my linkedin profile if anyone wants to connect: https://www.linkedin.com/in/khushal-vanani-8419a7212/
And Happy to be here…
Cheers.

1 Like

Hello everyone! Nice to read you all :slight_smile: