Anukool: My job hunting assistant

Hey everyone!

I’ve been applying for jobs and found that writing a cover letter for each position was tedious. I also delved into LLM and Langchain, hoping to leverage them for a project to aid in my job hunting. So, I developed Anukool under the GPL license. While it’s far from perfect, it has proven very useful to me, and I hope it benefits you as well. All I have to do is provide it with a PDF containing information about me such as my experience, skills, projects, etc and it will use this information along with the job description to generate a cover letter for me. Since I’m new to ML and LLM, any advice or feedback is greatly appreciated, and contributions are also welcome. I plan to utilize Llama-2 soon to further open-source the project.

Check out the GitHub link, and please star it if you find the project interesting: GitHub - dakshesh14/anukool: An AI powered project to help job seekers by crafting cover letters.

16 Likes

Hi Anukool,

My name is Oladayo. I am excited with what you are doing with infusing AI into SaaS. I would like to collaborate with you on cool projects.

Kindly reach out.

Thanks.

3 Likes

Sure! Let’s connect

1 Like

Hello everyone! I just added a few more features to the project like llama-2 support and PDF generation.

4 Likes

That’s great.

3 Likes

Thanks!

2 Likes

Very nice project, such simple but does what it has to do!

1 Like

Awesome Project Dakshesh, I’m also working on a similar kind of project, I need your assistance. I messaged you

That’s the goal

Yep replied.

cool idea. I plan on checking it out and in the meantime I have a question about its use of local models. Currently I have gguf models that are shared by a couple of llama.cpp applications as well as through python. What model formats does your application support?