Using AI in medicine

Hi dear.
I’m medical doctor in Iran and for a few months I interested in AI.
I’m studying Python for 4 months and simultaneously studying AI.
I want to find a PhD position in AI in medicine to alter the medicine field with my knowledge.

5 Likes

Hello @Drmahmoodi,

Welcome to the community.

The folks in the Careers category can help you better. Also, take a look at the AI for Medicine Specialization. Wish you the best!

3 Likes

Hello @Drmahmoodi ,

We’re glad to have you here.

Like @vignesh18 said, you should definitely take a look at the AI for Medicine Specialization course. But if you’re looking for a simpler course to get started, I’ll say you should check out the Machine Learning Specialization course first.

Best of luck on your journey!

Thank you so much.
I have passed several courses in learning Python, AI and data mining via Coursera and Alison. And still studying.
I will take that course too after finishing my previous specializations.
My question is, after finishing these courses, how can I take part in a project about AI, Data science and so on? Is there any team that I can join?
I want to have an article or experience in these fascinating field, and I wish I can get a PhD position on future.

Hi @Drmahmoodi , Welcome to the DeepLearning.AI community

Thanks for your post